Zimbabwe Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023

Under the leadership of seasoned captain Craig Ervine, the home nation Zimbabwe revealed their final lineup for the forthcoming ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023.

The only player with no previous experience in the final 15-man lineup for the host is the wicketkeeper-batter Joylord Gumbie.

A star-studded team from Zimbabwe will include players like Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams, Ryan Burl, and many others.

Zimbabwe will compete in Group A of the 2023 ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Qualifier alongside the West Indies, the Netherlands, Nepal, and the USA.

On June 18, they will begin their qualification campaign against a strong Nepal.

Zimbabwe Squad

  • Ryan Burl
  • Tendai Chatara
  • Craig Ervine (c)
  • Bradley Evans
  • Joylord Gumbie
  • Luke Jongwe
  • Innocent Kaia
  • Clive Madande
  • Wessly Madhevere (wk)
  • Tadiwanashe Marumani
  • Wellington Masakadza
  • Blessing Muzarabani
  • Richard Ngarava
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Sean Williams

Standby Players

  • Tinashe Kamungozi
  • Tanaka Chivanga
  • Regis Chakabva
  • Donald Tiripano
  • Milton Shumba
Zimbabwe Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023

The squad was officially announced by Zimbabwe Cricket on May 26, 2023. With a strong batting lineup led by Craig Ervine and Sikandar Raza, Zimbabwe is considered one of the favorites to qualify for the World Cup. They possess a formidable bowling attack, spearheaded by Blessing Muzarabani and Tendai Chatara. The Zimbabwean team is determined to make a lasting impression at the World Cup Qualifier and bring pride to their nation. With a promising chance to secure a spot in the 2023 Cricket World Cup, they will strive to showcase their talent and compete at the highest level.